p. 1 **of** 1

1. CALL TO ORDER

The Public Hearing of the Board of Trustees of the Village of Deer Park was held on Monday, March 15, 2004 at the Charles Quentin Elementary, 21250 W. Shirley Road, Palatine, in the Village of Deer Park, Lake County, Illinois.

President Gifford called the meeting to order at 10:13 p.m. Upon roll call the following were present: President Gifford, Trustees Dowell, Ekstrom, Kizior, Plautz, Rotter, and Thrun. Other Village Officials present were Plan Commission Members Jan Koe, Bill Koutsis, and John Lahr, Zoning Board of Appeals Member Jack Honomichl, Administrator Diesen-Dahl, Treasurer Stade, Clerk Smith, Engineer Gordon and Attorney Hargadon.

Guests present were: Steve A. Bramati (15 Clover Lane); Mary Lahr (201 Rue Touraine); Carrie Groeller (219 Rue Touraine); John Rossbach (708 Hillcrest Road); Roger Hankin (20850 Swansway); Jim Peterson (20230 Lea Road); Henry Werch (Board alumni); Janet Agnoletti (BACOG President).

2. OPEN PUBLIC HEARING

MOTION: by Ekstrom second by Thrun to open the Public Hearing on the AnnexationAgreement between the Village of Deer Park and Mr. Kirk. Upon voice vote:YES:(6)NO:(0)Motion Carried 6/0

The Public Hearing was opened at 10:13 p.m.

3. <u>ANNEXATION AGREEMENT—ROSSBACH</u>

Attorney Hargadon indicated notice was published in the Daily Herald on February 29th for the Public Hearing; copy of the notice was delivered to Clerk Smith and Administrator Diesen-Dahl.

Public Comments:

Plan Commission Member John Lahr lodged the same complaint regarding the provision for tax amnesty, should the Village levy a tax, during the term (20 years) of the agreement, as it would become a discriminatory situation of a tax is levied in the future by the Village.

4. ADJOURNMENT

MOTION: by Ekstrom second by Thrun to close the Public Hearing on the annexation agreement between the Village of Deer Park and Mr. Kirk. Upon voice vote: YES: (6) NO: (0) Motion Carried 6/0

The Public Hearing of the Board of Trustees was closed at 10:14 p.m.

H. Scott Gifford, President

Sandra R. Smith, Village Clerk